Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Cover Reveal: Liars, Inc by Paula Stokes!

Guess what, guys?? I am so thrilled to get the chance to show you this awesome, amazing, fabulous cover of LIARS, INC by the equally fantastic Paula Stokes for her February 2015 release, LIARS, INC.


It all starts with one little lie…

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell lies to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts a business providing forged permission slips and cover stories for the students of Vista Palisades High. Liars, Inc. they call it. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.

And now the moment you’ve been waiting for—THE COVER!

Paula's thoughts on the cover: 
OMG, I’ve been flailing about the awesomeness of this cover since April. I saw it and was basically like HOLY COVER LOTTERY!! :D 

I’ve talked about how LIARS, INC. is very different from THE ART OF LAINEY, and this cover really highlights that. LIARS has first-person narration, a bit of romance, and similar fast-paced dialogue to LAINEY, but that’s where the major similarities end. This book is a dark mystery for fans of I HUNT KILLERS, PRETTY LITTLE LIARS (the TV show, because I’ve never read the books), or old-school Christopher Pike novels. I hope you love it, because if it does well I might get to write a companion novel, and I’m seriously not ready to let go of these characters. Max is a little aloof and slackerish so it might take you time to warm up to him, but his girlfriend Parvati is totally badass and fun, and both of them really grow and change over the course of the novel. (You know how I love me some character development!) And no worries, this is a total standalone book, plotted and written as a solo novel. 

Christina's thoughts on the cover:
AHHHH I just looove how stylish this cover is. It evokes mystery, and the grays, whites, and blacks really enhance the mood/film noir feel of the book. Not to mention the shadow, just pops! Wow! So excited to get to show this off on my blog!

What do you think? Do you like this cover?

Enter to win an ARC of this awesome book!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
post signature


  1. Love this cover. Love the book even more!

    1. Antonyyyyyyyyyyyyy! :D I'm hoping the book has gotten a lot better since you read it! Thanks for your "tough manuscript love."

  2. I think this is THE COOLEST. I gasped when I saw it. The empty shoes, the reflection, the wet effect of the pavement... so creepy and aweseom. I can't wait to read this one!

  3. I'm so stinkin eager for this book!!! AND NOW WE HAVE A COVER!!!!! EEP!!!!!

  4. THE COVER IS BEAUTIFUL!!! It looks so cool!

  5. Great cover. So original!


  6. Great cover. So original!


  7. This cover is so clever! I love it!

  8. Gah! I can't wait to get my hands on this book! The cover is so creepy and fantastic!

  9. The cover makes me curious about the content-which is a good strategy to sell books ;)